Dr. Robert Gustafson Award Winners

- 2004 Dr. Donald Smith, Michigan State University
- 2005 Dr. Thomas O. Reel, Traffic Safety Association of Michigan
- 2006 Robin Bordner, Traffic Safety Association of Sturgis
- 2007 David VanDyke, Sears Authorized Driving School
- 2008 Dr. Gerald Ockert, Michigan Department of Education (Retired)
- 2009 -
- 2010 Fred Vanosdall, Michigan State University
- 2011 John Stimac, Paw Paw High School
- 2012 Dr. John Palmer, St. Cloud State University
- 2013 Jim Janowicz, Bay City
- 2014 Larry Thompson, Saugatuck Public Schools
- 2015 -
- 2016 -
- 2017 Robert Boone, Detroit Public Schools
- 2018 Roger Relich, MDTSEA Past President
- 2019 -
- 2020 Robert Converse, Grand Rapids
- 2021 -
- 2022 Steven Brieve, Lakeside Driver Education