New Driver Educator of the Year Award Winners

```
1979 - Ms. Carol Sova, Grand Rapids Public Schools
1980 - Mr. Richard Salo, Grand Rapids Public Schools
1981
1982 - Mr. Mike Barrett, Ann Arbor Public Schools
1983
1984
1985 - Mr. Thomas Clark, Saugatuck Public Schools
1986
1987 - Ms. Marie Joyal, Dewitt Public Schools
1988 - Mr. Fred Boyer, Coloma High School
1989 - Mr. Stephen Ohs, Battle Creek Public Schools
1990 - Mr. Jim Janowicz, Bay City Public Schools
1991 - Ms. Barbara Fischman, E. Jackson High School
1992 - Mr. Michael Jarosz, Roseville Community Schools
1993 - Mr. Ronald Joostberns, Holland Public Schools
1994
1995 - Ms. Tricia Lamiman, Reeths-Puffer Schools
1996 - Mr. Frederick Elmore
1997 - Ms. LaNae Yaegar, Constantine Public Schools
1998 - Mr. John Brainard
1999 - Mr. Bob Walters
2000
2001 - Mr. Don Frederick, St. Clair Shores Adult Education
2002 - Mr. Gregory Brown, Century Driving School
```

- 2003 Ms. Erma Crovetto, Century Driving School of Wyoming
- 2004 Ms. Betty L. Ross, Ross Driving School, Inc.
- 2005 Susan Leonowicz, St. Mary's Preparatory
- 2006 Marcus Kronauer, First Stop Driving School
- 2007 Kathleen C. Smith, Complete Stop Driver Training and Testing
- 2008 Rachel Lang, AAA Michigan
- 2009 Marshal E. Mattson, Quality Driver Training
- 2010 Jeff McDonald, All Star Driver Education
- 2011 Gabriel Scott, E-Z Way Driver Training
- 2012 Eric Renzema, E-Z Way Driver Training, Inc. and Todd Powers, Mr. R's A+ Driving School
- 2013 Eric Bentley, Mr. Bentley's Driving School
- 2014 Jamie Prough, Coach B's Driving School
- 2015 James Mahaffy, Maier Driver Education
- 2016 Ashley Adams, No Excuse Driving School
- 2017 Andrew DiGiorgio, Ironwood Area Schools and James Rafferty, L & L Driving School
- 2018 Sarah Snear, Maier Driver Education
- 2019 -
 - 2020 Robin Cross, Official Driving School
 - 2021 -
 - 2022 Jessica Santman, Otsego Public School District and L&L Driving School